Our Staff

Our children are taught by hard-working teachers, who are committed to ongoing learning and development.  Our teachers work collaboratively in well-resourced classrooms and are supported by a large learning support team focused on individual needs.

Senior Management Team

Fiona Cavanagh
Fiona CavanaghPrincipal
fionac@queenstown.school.nz
Matt Leach
Matt LeachDeputy Principal
mattl@queenstown.school.nz
Justine Lock
Justine LockDeputy Principal
justinel@queenstown.school.nz

Specialist Teaching Team

Julie Little
Julie LittleScience
juliel@queenstown.school.nz
Anthony Hill
Anthony HillICT
anthonyh@queenstown.school.nz
Dave Dubnick
Dave DubnickHard Tech
daved@queenstown.school.nz
Paula Nicholls
Paula NichollsPE
paulan@queenstown.school.nz
Laura Sheehan
Laura SheehanTeacher Release
lauras@queenstown.school.nz
Renee Stuart
Renee StuartTeacher Release
renees@queenstown.school.nz
Julie Walker
Julie WalkerStructured Literacy
juliew@queenstown.school.nz
Sharon Mahon
Sharon MahonESOL
sharonm@queenstown.school.nz
Miffany Saxon
Miffany SaxonTeacher Release
miffanys@queenstown.school.nz

Admin & Support Staff

Emma Weinert
Emma WeinertLibrary
library@queenstown.school.nz
Jamie Turner
Jamie TurnerCaretaker
caretaker@queenstown.school.nz
Carly Blackbourn
Carly BlackbournAccounts
accounts@queenstown.school.nz
Lea Nettleton
Lea NettletonOffice
office@queenstown.school.nz
Nicky Tall
Nicky TallStudent Admin | Enrolments
nickyt@queenstown.school.nz
Ang Gibson
Ang GibsonAdministration | International
angg@queenstown.school.nz
Liz Patel
Liz PatelTeacher Aide
lizp@queenstown.school.nz
Sophie Charrington
Sophie CharringtonTeacher Aide
sophiec@queenstown.school.nz
Celestino Nagal
Celestino NagalICT Technical Support
celestinon@queenstown.school.nz

Junior Reception – Yr 1 & 2

Stacey Graham
Stacey GrahamYear 2
Room 1
staceyg@queenstown.school.nz
Lynda Baker
Lynda BakerReception
Room 2
lyndab@queenstown.school.nz
Nicola Price
Nicola PriceYear 2
Room 3
nicolap@queenstown.school.nz
Toni McIntyre
Toni McIntyreTeam Leader Year 2
Room 4
tonim@queenstown.school.nz
Taylor Osborne
Taylor OsborneTeam Leader Year 1
Room 5
tayloro@queenstown.school.nz
Kat Gibbs
Kat GibbsYear 1
Room 6
katg@queenstown.school.nz
Mel Oliver
Mel OliverYear 1
Room 6
melo@queenstown.school.nz
Alison Pouesi
Alison PouesiYear 1
Room 7
alisonp@queenstown.school.nz

Middle Team

Eva Ferrara
Eva FerraraYear 3
Room 8
evaf@queenstown.school.nz
Aimee Robertson
Aimee RobertsonTeam Leader Year 3
Room 9
aimeer@queenstown.school.nz
Natasha Wilson
Natasha WilsonYear 3
Room 9
natashaw@queenstown.school.nz
Shanni Robinson
Shanni RobinsonYear 3
Room 12
shannir@queenstown.school.nz
Belinda Fraser
Belinda FraserYear 4
Room 13
belindaf@queenstown.school.nz
Katie Hart
Katie HartYear 4
Room 14
katieh@queenstown.school.nz
Robyn Metcalfe
Robyn MetcalfeYear 4
Room 15
robynm@queenstown.school.nz
Eloise Erasmus
Eloise ErasmusYear 4
Room 15
eloisee@queenstown.school.nz

Senior Team

Kat Savage
Kat SavageYear 6
Room 20
kats@queenstown.school.nz
Jo Bell
Jo BellTeam Leader Year 6
Room 21
job@queenstown.school.nz
Lisa Vaivars
Lisa VaivarsYear 6
Room 21
lisav@queenstown.school.nz
Sarah Ferguson
Sarah FergusonYear 6
Room 22
sarahf@queenstown.school.nz
Rochelle Broughton
Rochelle BroughtonYear 5
Room 23
rochelleb@queenstown.school.nz
Lynda Thomas
Lynda ThomasYear 5
Room 24
lyndat@queenstown.school.nz
Susan McIntyre
Susan McIntyreYear 5
Room 27
susanmc@queenstown.school.nz

Intermediate Team

Emily Wright
Emily WrightTeam Leader Year 7/8
Room 30
emilyw@queenstown.school.nz
Phil McIndoe
Phil McIndoeYear 7/8
Room 31
philm@queenstown.school.nz
Moana Thorn
Moana ThornYear 7/8
Room 32
moanat@queenstown.school.nz
Ben Wombwell
Ben WombwellYear 7/8
Room 33
benw@queenstown.school.nz
Liam Kortegast
Liam KortegastYear 7/8
Room 34
liamk@queenstown.school.nz
Tim Ross
Tim RossYear 7/8
Room 35
timr@queenstown.school.nz